The MSNA Annual Raffle was held on Sunday, November 20, 2011, the last day of the Whitman Baltimore Expo at the Baltimore Convention Center. Julie Keanne drew the four winners who are:

  • First Prize1987 $10 American Gold Eagle: Horace Johnson
  • Second Prize1889 British Gold Sovereign: Dan Champness
  • Third Prize2001 $5 American Gold Eagle: T. Knight
  • Fourth Prize2005-W Proof (PF-69) American Silver Eagle: Wein Kam

Ken Finkenbinder. President of the Baltimore Coin Club who worked the registration table at the Whitman Coin Expo, was awarded a 1945 gold Mexican 2 pesos coin for selling the First Prize ticket.

Congratulations to all of the winners!

Julie Keanne draws the four winning tickets

Julie Keanne poses with Ken Finkenbinder after the drawing

Sandon Cohen (Baltimore Coin Club), Ken Finkenbinder (President of the Baltimore Coin Club), Bryce Doxon (Secretary MSNA), Bill Stratmeyer (MSNA Raffle Chairman)